Cranberry Wassail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
awesome with Rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
too much cranberry. My family thought it needed more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I would prefer a stronger cranberry & orange flavor. Maybe with just cloves and less cinnamon stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made this for the holidays and it did not last long. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it! I made it in the crock pot and put it on high for about 45 minutes. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovegoodfood2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
We loved this! I made this over the past Christmas season, and it was excellent! Will definitely make it traditionally from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Spiked it with spiced rum, very good. Tried to cut back on the sugar, but it reallly did require the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious! The orange slices do disintegrate, but I didn't mind the pulp. This tasted and smelled fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
DELICIOUS smell and taste, and a huge hit at my potluck. My oranges also disintegrated, but it tasted so good nobody seemed to mind a bit of pulp. Next time I will try simmering the oranges in cheesecloth so the pieces don't ruin the look of the wassail. I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Delicious! My oranges sort of disentengrated, maybe I let it simmer too long, but it didn't seem to matter, I strained it and it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States