Cranberry Walnut Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This is a great recipe and is always a hit at cookouts. It is easy and can be made ahead of time. I used white wine vinegar becaue I like it so much better than regular vinegar, so I'm not sure how it would be with the regular. I also used dijon mustard instead of dry mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
The best cole slaw I have ate! Served it at Christmas and everyone raved. I did use Salad vineger instead of white. I will be making this year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Made this with fresh instead of dried cranberries. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving! Something a little different on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I made this last night and it is absolutely wonderful!! I used green onion instead of a sweet onion and it gives it just a little bit of a kick! Will use this recipe alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I was expecting better after reading the previous reviews. The coleslaw was swimming in dressing and all the vinegar made me pucker. I don't think I'll try this again, but if I did I'd cut the dressing in half and add more sugar. Oh, and don't make too far ahead if taking to a party because the whole thing gets a pinkish tinge from the cranberries. Sorry, Twiggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Delicious...and a great slaw for the holidays with the red of the cranberries. I added just a tiny bit more sugar and 1 or 2 T. of water to cut the oil a bit. We loved the lightness of the dressing. This is a nice change from the Asian slaw that my family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This dish went over very well at a potluck for work. I thought it was a bit too tangy but everyone else said it was okay and a few asked for the recipe. I love the mixture of nuts and dried cranberries w/cabbage. Overall it was a very flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was DELISH! I subbed green onions for regular onions, added more walnuts (toasted). I found there to be alot of oil & dressing so I'll probably 1/2 the oil and chill out on the dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Very Good and quite healthy! I used less sugar in the dressing, but other than that I followed the recipe. I ate this for several days; surprisingly, it held up quite well in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States