Cranberry Walnut Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I like this recipe and have used it many times. I leave out the walnuts but even so, it's delcious. A different, refreshing twist from normal coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was an excellent and different slaw, but I followed some suggestions from other reviews to make it tastier. I also cut it in half. I used more dried cranberries and walnuts. I also toasted the walnuts as suggested. I also didn't have white vinegar on hand, and so I combined balsamic, red wine, and rice vinegar all together. They really worked together well. I used 1/2 as much oil, and less sugar too. I also didn't want to buy dry mustard, so I used dijon mustard instead. It was so delicious and I paired it with a pumpkin soup from this website also for a nice fall dinner. The slaw holds up really well too in the fridge. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Not much flavor at all. I made it for my son's graduation party. There was WAY too much left over, so I wasn't the only one that felt that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ocoee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
i made this for our annual bbq - everyone loved it. i do suggest these changes: toast the walnuts; less onion; less oil; and use white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very Good! I used green onions instead of regular onions, and used 1/3 of each kind of vinegar: white, white balsamic and cidar... they just have more flavour. I made it for a shower and everyone loved it! I'm making it agian for easter this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine-CanadianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Very good recipe. Good to make for company in summer or fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
In my opinion, this is WAY better than traditional cole slaw. The sweet taste of the cranberries is a great compliment to the tart dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Had this dish at my recent Bunco party, everyone raved about. Those who said they usually did'nt eat or like coleslaw loved it.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Tasty even using broccoli slaw, and the kids couldn't tell. I left out the celery though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States