Cranberry Walnut Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Made this with fresh instead of dried cranberries. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving! Something a little different on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I made this last night and it is absolutely wonderful!! I used green onion instead of a sweet onion and it gives it just a little bit of a kick! Will use this recipe alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I was expecting better after reading the previous reviews. The coleslaw was swimming in dressing and all the vinegar made me pucker. I don't think I'll try this again, but if I did I'd cut the dressing in half and add more sugar. Oh, and don't make too far ahead if taking to a party because the whole thing gets a pinkish tinge from the cranberries. Sorry, Twiggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Delicious...and a great slaw for the holidays with the red of the cranberries. I added just a tiny bit more sugar and 1 or 2 T. of water to cut the oil a bit. We loved the lightness of the dressing. This is a nice change from the Asian slaw that my family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This dish went over very well at a potluck for work. I thought it was a bit too tangy but everyone else said it was okay and a few asked for the recipe. I love the mixture of nuts and dried cranberries w/cabbage. Overall it was a very flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was DELISH! I subbed green onions for regular onions, added more walnuts (toasted). I found there to be alot of oil & dressing so I'll probably 1/2 the oil and chill out on the dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Very Good and quite healthy! I used less sugar in the dressing, but other than that I followed the recipe. I ate this for several days; surprisingly, it held up quite well in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This was a delicious variation of cole slaw. I made it as a side with some chili and it was a great compliment. I will absolutely make again and I have already done my own variation using the dressing for a chicken salad with the walnuts and cranberries. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
High rating well deserved and is an excellent alternative when you're in the mood for something diiferent than or in addition to your favoeite cream slaw. I halved the recipe and the ingredients still seemed to be pleasantly balanced for perfect flavor. I prepared this yesterday to go with Christmas Dinner menu. With the variety of dishes prepared for a large holiday dinner this slaw did not get the attention it deserves. I am going to make it again for our New Year supper and add it to my "quick and delicious - it's a keeper" list. Thanks for a freat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States