Cranberry Walnut Relish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Welllllll. I guess I am just the good ole cranberry in the can kind of girl. The orange was to powerful and was really sweet... Every year I try to find a cranberry dish to serve. And every year we all go back to the can. Not going to give up I refuse. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I've been making it every year for Thanksgiving since I first tried it at the request of my family. It is easy to make along with easy to find ingredients. I think the amount of sugar needed may depend on how tart the cranberries are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
LOVE this very easy recipe......anytime, all the time! I did, however, have to get my fresh cranberries out of the freezer at the grocery.......wrong season! I used my homemade marmalade and grated frozen lemon. Oh, & I did cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I use this same recipe but brown the walnuts for about 12 minutes along side the cranberries in separate pan. Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was tasty. I cut the sugar down to 1/2 c. The lemon was a little over powering. But by day 3 it had become milder. I'll cut the lemon in half next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Less Sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This had great texture and flavor, but was a little sweet for my taste. I will definitely try it again, but maybe use 1/2 the sugar. Used the leftovers over a brick of cream cheese and spread over crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Fantastic!!! Rave reviews all around the table. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I thought this was really tasty. I think my family members are used to the "canned" taste and preferred the Ocean Spray jelly type. I however, thought it was really good. I like cranberries and nuts and liked the crunch from the nuts. It was a nice dish to serve for guests. I did rinse the cranberries and put them through a chopper prior to using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
My husband loved it, I would reduce sugar and use sugarless marmalade next time, though. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States