Cranberry Walnut Relish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
LOVE this very easy recipe......anytime, all the time! I did, however, have to get my fresh cranberries out of the freezer at the grocery.......wrong season! I used my homemade marmalade and grated frozen lemon. Oh, & I did cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I use this same recipe but brown the walnuts for about 12 minutes along side the cranberries in separate pan. Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was tasty. I cut the sugar down to 1/2 c. The lemon was a little over powering. But by day 3 it had become milder. I'll cut the lemon in half next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Less Sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This had great texture and flavor, but was a little sweet for my taste. I will definitely try it again, but maybe use 1/2 the sugar. Used the leftovers over a brick of cream cheese and spread over crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Fantastic!!! Rave reviews all around the table. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I thought this was really tasty. I think my family members are used to the "canned" taste and preferred the Ocean Spray jelly type. I however, thought it was really good. I like cranberries and nuts and liked the crunch from the nuts. It was a nice dish to serve for guests. I did rinse the cranberries and put them through a chopper prior to using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
My husband loved it, I would reduce sugar and use sugarless marmalade next time, though. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was delicious! I loved the flavor of the orange marmalade and the crunch of the walnuts. Definitely better than plain cranberry sauce! And it was easy to make too. I plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I thank you as well as your Mom for such a wonderful addition to our Thanksgiving dinner. I used pecans rather than walnuts but the result was great. It is very pretty as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States