Cranberry Walnut Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Sooooo delicious! I followed the suggestions to use 1/2 apricot preserves and 1/2 orange marmalade. It got rave reviews at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
A year ago I was invited to a Thanksgiving gathering with distant family I didn't know. I had made this before, and really liked it, just as written, so I decided to bring this as my table gift. There were two canned versions already on the table - jelly & whole berry - when mine arrived. When the time came to clear the table there was nothing left of my offering - the other two had barely been touched, and were consigned to leftovers. I had never before gotten so many compliments on my cooking, and nothing has topped that triumph yet except for my molasses ginger cookies we couldn't keep the kids out of ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
WOW..just, WOW!! This has to be the best cranberry sauce ever! I just made it and can't stop eating it right out of the oven! I followed the recipe, but realized my jar of orange marmalade was 18 oz. I used the whole jar, and it came out just fine. This will be my new Thanksgiving and Christmas cranberry sauce recipe from now on...love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Easy and delicious! Even beter than my grandmother's recipe (and I don't say that lightly.) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for in a cranberry relish!! I did use sugar free marmalade and splenda in place of the sugar (some family members cannot have sugar). Also chopped the walnuts into very fine pieces before adding to the cranberries - I'm not a fan of big chunks of walnuts and even the pre-chopped walnuts needed more chopping in my taste. This recipe is SOOOOO GOOD!!!!! I'm so glad I tried it. This will be my cranberry relish recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious and easy. Following the recommendations of others, I used 6 oz orange marmalade and 6 oz apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Scrumptious! :o) Just made it again (first time last year) and am always so impressed with how easy it is! I used 2, 12oz bags of cranberries and 1/2 cup sugar...after came out of oven used about 3/4 of the orange marmalade. Didn't use the lemon (berries are tart enought to me) - and left out the walnuts due to some being allergic to nuts etc. But still simply delicious!! Am planning on using this to fill the Cream Cheese Mini Tarts with this! Should be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Another example of simple is better!! Tons of recipes for cranberry relish that involve cooking the berries... why!? this is perfect. tons of cranberry taste, perfect with turkey, and lasts forever! I cut back on the sugar as i like my relish tart and full of berry flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beach City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Always looking for ways to “cheat” with a microwave to save on energy costs, and this one worked! only had 6 oz cranberries, microwaved for 1 minute and 20 seconds and they did fine. Toasted the nuts in the toaster oven. Added some pineapple to bulk it up. Results: awesome. Its like a dessert. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Even those who don't normally care for cranberries. I only used 6 oz of marmalade to cut a few calories. Even with less marmalade the cranberries were a perfect mix of tart and sweet. I don't know why others said it was too bitter. I did not have that problem at all and I am a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFEMME83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States