Cranberry Walnut Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angimima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Love that I can stop buying cranberry sauce in a can! I halved the amount of orange marmalade in this recipe because I thought it overpowered the other flavors, but the combination is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The recipe was great! I doubled it and used a blend of apricot preserves and orange marmalade. I used the best quality of the two I could find. It was extremely simple to make and tasted wonderful with our Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The Best!! So easy and so delicious. The marmalade gives it a wonderful flavor. Tastes even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I love how easy this is to make. It is best to make ahead of time. The longer it sets the better it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is my first year making cranberry relish for thanksgiving. We usually have the canned stuff (yuck!). This was a crowd pleaser. I had doubled the recipe, but wished I had even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Sooooo delicious! I followed the suggestions to use 1/2 apricot preserves and 1/2 orange marmalade. It got rave reviews at Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
A year ago I was invited to a Thanksgiving gathering with distant family I didn't know. I had made this before, and really liked it, just as written, so I decided to bring this as my table gift. There were two canned versions already on the table - jelly & whole berry - when mine arrived. When the time came to clear the table there was nothing left of my offering - the other two had barely been touched, and were consigned to leftovers. I had never before gotten so many compliments on my cooking, and nothing has topped that triumph yet except for my molasses ginger cookies we couldn't keep the kids out of ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slywlf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shandaken, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
WOW..just, WOW!! This has to be the best cranberry sauce ever! I just made it and can't stop eating it right out of the oven! I followed the recipe, but realized my jar of orange marmalade was 18 oz. I used the whole jar, and it came out just fine. This will be my new Thanksgiving and Christmas cranberry sauce recipe from now on...love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Easy and delicious! Even beter than my grandmother's recipe (and I don't say that lightly.) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States