Cranberry Walnut Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I really enjoyed the ease of preparing this recipe. I'm not sure why, but it was a bit on the "too tart" side; however, now that we are eating leftovers, it seems a bit better with age, so maybe next time I will prepare a few days ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit. We were over at a big family gathering with aprox 35 people and there was also canned cranberry sauce served, but the people who took that first went back for some of this once they heard everyone praising how great this relish tasted. As suggested by others, I too used ½ orange marmalade and ½ apricot preserves and added about 4 ounces – crushed pineapple and a little orange zest. I’ve been TOLD that I MUST bring this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Fantastic. Easy. Yummy, popular, one of the best parts of holiday dinners as far as i'm concerned. that tangy cranberry bite is just what you need to bring out all the other flavors of the dinner. i used about half orange marmalade and half apricot preserves. turned out great. i was also stuck with a lousy bag of cranberries that were about half gone after picking through them, and this recipe is very easy to adjust if you have to work with what you've got. might want to put foil underneath the baking pan - i had an interesting cranberry mess on the bottom of my oven after it boiled over. STILL worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
A real hit! I doubled the recipe, and used 1 jar orange marmalade and 1 jar apricot preserves, then froze half of it. Served with Thanksgiving dinner and then thawed the frozen relish for Christmas dinner. The frozen batch was even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzlizz
Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I made this at Thanksgiving...then again at Christmas...then again at New Years...Valentines...and it is being requested for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is a real winner on the holiday table. The blend of walnuts and cranberries with oranges... and it made the house smell so wonderful when it cooked. This is a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I started making this recipe about 5 or 6 years ago and my family loves it! I never show up for a turkey dinner with out it! If you have left overs, serve it over a softened brick of cream cheese with wheat thin crackers. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
My family loved this dish at Thanksgiving. I added some fresh orange rind, but it was perfect as is. We ate it by itself, as a spread on bread, and over our turkey. Yummy! This recipe has definitely been added to my holiday baking repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The Best!! So easy and so delicious. The marmalade gives it a wonderful flavor. Tastes even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This is wonderful! My dad and son both love this recipe!(and they are PICKY!)I usually don't care for cranberry dishes, but this one is a keeper! I used it last Thanksgiving and it is now a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States