Cranberry Walnut Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe - love the combination of cranberry and walnut (only used half the orange marmalade called for). This was easy and was a big hit. I 'hid' what was left of the relish in the back of the fridge after dinner because, well, I cooked and the rest of that is mine and mine alone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I've been making this for years and it never fails to please! I lost the recipe, so I was seeking it to refresh my mind on the amounts of ingredients. I just must add my little twist--after I'd made it several times, I thought of toasting the walnuts before adding them to the cranberries--hoooeeyyy, is that good, or what??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made this recipe last year around the holidays and just came across it this holiday season in my recipe album. It was definitely a keeper--very simple and better than another recipe I tried that wasn't cooked, just marinated in the frig. I did use a pricier brand of orange marmalade that wasn't bitter--not sure if that makes a difference, but since it turned out so well, I will do the same this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I used half orange and half apricot as another poster suggested. This is very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I made this as a gift for my girlfriends for Thanksgiving, and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My family asks for this again and again...and not only at Thanksgiving, so that makes me believe this is a winner!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
loved this. easy easy easy. great at the meal or spread on rolls/bread for turkey sandwiches - may also be nice with plain ham???? I had never made homemade cranberry sauce before, this is a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is a real winner on the holiday table. The blend of walnuts and cranberries with oranges... and it made the house smell so wonderful when it cooked. This is a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I really enjoyed the ease of preparing this recipe. I'm not sure why, but it was a bit on the "too tart" side; however, now that we are eating leftovers, it seems a bit better with age, so maybe next time I will prepare a few days ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Easy to make and tasty as all get out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States