Cranberry Walnut Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was delicious! I followed others' suggestions and used half marmalade and half apricot preserves. I made a full recipe for four people and we polished off every bit of it. My guests said it was easily the best they'd ever had. I'll definitely make this again -- next time I'll just have to make a double batch so there will be some leftover to put on turkey sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Wenger Woodburn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
As good as it is easy! I'll never go back to the canned stuff again. This relish has a crunchy tang and an ever so slight 'bitter' that is very appealing. Addictive. Needed only little over half jar of the marmalade for a perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
GREAT!!! And easy to prepare. I used 6 oz. marmalade and 6 oz. apricot preserves (Smucker's Sugar Free). For an evening snack I had fat free cottage cheese with a BIG spoonfull of relish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I started making this recipe about 5 or 6 years ago and my family loves it! I never show up for a turkey dinner with out it! If you have left overs, serve it over a softened brick of cream cheese with wheat thin crackers. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is so easy and good. I like my cranberries a little more on the sweet side, and this one definitely fits the bill! My mother-in-law has always made the grinding-everything-up super tart make-me-pucker recipe, but now I think my father-in-law likes this one better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastwinkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
A real hit! I doubled the recipe, and used 1 jar orange marmalade and 1 jar apricot preserves, then froze half of it. Served with Thanksgiving dinner and then thawed the frozen relish for Christmas dinner. The frozen batch was even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mzlizz
Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit. We were over at a big family gathering with aprox 35 people and there was also canned cranberry sauce served, but the people who took that first went back for some of this once they heard everyone praising how great this relish tasted. As suggested by others, I too used ½ orange marmalade and ½ apricot preserves and added about 4 ounces – crushed pineapple and a little orange zest. I’ve been TOLD that I MUST bring this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I made this relish this year for Thanksgiving and everyone really liked it. What I liked about it was how easy it was to prepare, and that you can make it a couple of days ahead of time and just keep it in the refrigerator. I was going to use what was left over the next day for turkey sandwiches, but there wasn’t any left! Definitely will be using this recipe again, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe - love the combination of cranberry and walnut (only used half the orange marmalade called for). This was easy and was a big hit. I 'hid' what was left of the relish in the back of the fridge after dinner because, well, I cooked and the rest of that is mine and mine alone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States