Cranberry Walnut Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is a requested dish every holiday. It couldn't be easier, and my family loves it. Guests always ask for the recipe and are amazed how easy it is. Sometimes cranberries are BOGO at Thanksgiving. When that happens, I make a double batch and freeze half for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this recipe with a few changes….12 oz of cranberries ….4 navel oranges…peeled and seeded..1/2 cup walnuts and 3 drops of stevia….chop all these ingredients either in food processor quickly or with a hand chopper…soak 3 tablespoons of flaxseed….in water to cover….stir into fruit and nuts….no cooking involved..Just place in fridge for 24 hours. If you choose you can freeze this and serve as sherbet…raw fruit and no sugar….yum..enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Yummy,a little tart BUT cranberry relish is not suppose to be sweet. This is a relish and not cranberry sauce. There is a difference. I doubled the recipe and put in an 18 ounce jar of orange marmalade and followed the recipe as printed. I always made my Moms recipe but I wished she was alive to taste the new version. She would have loved it . Putting in the orange marmalade was genius. This is easy to make. I had never heard of cooking cranberries in the oven but it was great. Make sure you put it in a big covered dish with a cover as the cranberries pop and will boil over if you don't and put it on a cookie sheet in case you have spillover. Thanks Marlene for the new holiday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was delicious and very easy to make. My mom loved it and she had been making our cranberry relish for years. I made a double batch and gave half to a friend for her thanksgiving dinner and her family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe several times, for both my family's Thanksgiving, and my husband's family, and it is always a hit! I have been asked to make it again, and to share the recipe. I make it exactly as the recipe calls for. I usually make it the night before, so then is has time to chill before serving (but it is also good hot - my "quality control samplers" will tell you). It's nice to be able to make ahead for Thanksgiving - one less dish to worry about. Plus - super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angimima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Love that I can stop buying cranberry sauce in a can! I halved the amount of orange marmalade in this recipe because I thought it overpowered the other flavors, but the combination is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
The recipe was great! I doubled it and used a blend of apricot preserves and orange marmalade. I used the best quality of the two I could find. It was extremely simple to make and tasted wonderful with our Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The Best!! So easy and so delicious. The marmalade gives it a wonderful flavor. Tastes even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I love how easy this is to make. It is best to make ahead of time. The longer it sets the better it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Chiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States