Cranberry Walnut Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I was looking for a little bit healthier but still yummy cookie. This is it!! I made them exactly as directed (except I used vanilla bean paste instead of extract), and they turned out great. They have an extra-special flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I just made these and substituted 1/2 C plus 1 Tbsp of light olive oil for the Crisco and they were excellent. Sorry, Crisco, I know it's your recipe but I believe olive oil is a healthier ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Mt hudband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I doubled the recipe and used unsalted butter instead of crisco. Also added white chocolate chips. Great cookies! Baked on sil-eco sheets on top of my cookie sheets so no added spray needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I used coconut oil and whole wheat flour. I'm saving this recipe! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
it became the most favorite cookie for me. some times i change just the adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
made these for Christmas of 2012. Everyone wanted the recipe. :) Very Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Darien, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This has become my new favourite....everyone at my house loves these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These are very good. I did add one cup of white chocolate chips, as other reviewers have done. The chips made this a very sweet cookie-good, but one or two is plenty. In a one-tablespoon size with the additiom of the white chips, this recipe made 51 cookies (would have made one or two more had I not kept sampling the dough). I baked them the full 12 minutes for a slightly crunchy outer crust that dissolves into sweetness. Good with coffee. I'll try them a mix of butter & Crisco, the cranberries and walnuts next time. If you enjoy really sweet cookies, add the white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Could not find the butter Crisco so just used regular shortening. I love cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States