Cranberry Walnut Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Will be a regular on my baking list. Only thing I changed was to use butter instead of crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
these are one that I make every year for Christmas and throu the year .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Family and friends really enjoyed this cookie. I left out the nuts and replaced them with white chocolate chips. I definitely will be making these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These cookies turned out perfectly and the family loved them. I liked the amount of oats and the goodies but found them too sweet for my taste - and I made the mistake of adding white chocolate chips which added even more sweetness. I should have followed the original recipe! So I will try them again less sweet because the consistency was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I was looking for a little bit healthier but still yummy cookie. This is it!! I made them exactly as directed (except I used vanilla bean paste instead of extract), and they turned out great. They have an extra-special flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I just made these and substituted 1/2 C plus 1 Tbsp of light olive oil for the Crisco and they were excellent. Sorry, Crisco, I know it's your recipe but I believe olive oil is a healthier ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Mt hudband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I doubled the recipe and used unsalted butter instead of crisco. Also added white chocolate chips. Great cookies! Baked on sil-eco sheets on top of my cookie sheets so no added spray needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I used coconut oil and whole wheat flour. I'm saving this recipe! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
it became the most favorite cookie for me. some times i change just the adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States