Cranberry Walnut Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Decent...but nothing to rave about. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
DH loved these cookies. I like the nutty tart flavor. Made as written except I threw in a handful of mini dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Yes I liked the cookies but like everyone else I did make small changes to fit my tastes. I did not use cinnammon I used 1.5 tsp of pumpkin spice which has cinnammon in it but also a bunch of other nice spices. I also use 2.5 tsp vanilla but I do not think that most people notice but I do. Anyhow when I have chocolate lovers around I decrease the nuts to 1/2 a cup and add 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate. Depending on the size of your cookie the time is fairly accurate when I use my tablespoon cookie scoop its perfect but when that broke (ahhh) then I did it by hand and they needed a extra min or so. Overall I like the recipe and recommend it...they make alot of cookies so I would think twice about doubling the recipe unless you really need to either way they will definitely be eaten! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Pretty darn good! I would add one more ingredient to make it perfect - white chocolate. But don't get me wrong - I had absolutely no problem scarfing these down. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I wasn't a big fan, but both DH and DD loved them. Five stars for that, plus they were very easy to make. I have a convection oven, so 8 minutes at 325 was the right settings for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Tasty. I added chocolate chips too. Mine ended up needing about 15 minutes in the oven, a little longer than the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IDALYZME
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
WHAT A COOKIE! A BIG HIT WITH THE FAMILY AND I ABSOLUTLY LOOOVE THEM...A DEFINITE KEEPER...THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
great cookie. I added white chocolate chips in half and dark chocolate in the other half both awesome. i used only 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white sugar and then I used 1/2 cup splenda. then I used 1/4 cup shortening and the rest applesauce. turned out great cooked 14 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIEGM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Excellent cookie. I followed the recipe as was except I added 1 cup of chocolate chips. Next time I will use wholewheat flour and reduce the white sugar to 1/2 cup to make up for the chocolate chip sweetness. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
One Word..... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homestyle Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States