Cranberry Walnut Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made these for a family gathering. As the plate got passed around the room and each person took a bite, words were replaced with mmmmmmmm, these are awesome! I made the recipe exactly as stated. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Yum,yum,yum. I added walnuts instead of pecans and it was great! I ended up with 50 good size cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I loved these cookies! They are the best oatmeal cranberry cookies! I added white chocolate chips to the mix. Also it's been a few days and they are still moist and chewy ! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These are really quite good. I used regular crisco as I don't have the butter flavored one and it was fine. I replaced the walnuts with chocolate chips (don't like nuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I added the grated zest of a large orange to my batter. These were some of the best oatmeal cookies I've ever made. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SON-FLOWER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I am giving this recipe four stars only because the cookies are "not quite" as good as the preformed ready-to-bake ones that I have bought from fundraisers. They were, however, delicious and disappeared quickly. I am keeping the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Decent...but nothing to rave about. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
DH loved these cookies. I like the nutty tart flavor. Made as written except I threw in a handful of mini dark chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Yes I liked the cookies but like everyone else I did make small changes to fit my tastes. I did not use cinnammon I used 1.5 tsp of pumpkin spice which has cinnammon in it but also a bunch of other nice spices. I also use 2.5 tsp vanilla but I do not think that most people notice but I do. Anyhow when I have chocolate lovers around I decrease the nuts to 1/2 a cup and add 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate. Depending on the size of your cookie the time is fairly accurate when I use my tablespoon cookie scoop its perfect but when that broke (ahhh) then I did it by hand and they needed a extra min or so. Overall I like the recipe and recommend it...they make alot of cookies so I would think twice about doubling the recipe unless you really need to either way they will definitely be eaten! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Pretty darn good! I would add one more ingredient to make it perfect - white chocolate. But don't get me wrong - I had absolutely no problem scarfing these down. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States