Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I've always liked Waldorf salads, but they were always a little too rich for me. Cranberries brighten the taste and add a welcome tangy note. I didn't have vanilla yogurt, so I used 3/4 cup plain Greek yogurt and it was delish! But then again, I'll toss just about any fruit with some nuts and Greek yogurt and gobble it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I like this recipe however, you can do it without the sugar altogether. No one needs sugar in their food. Other than that, I like substituting the mayo with yogurt. You could also use plain yogurt to give it more of the actual Waldorf flavor. Other than that, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Quite good, I made it to use up some frozen (previously fresh) cranberries that were in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
We like this so much that we had to make it again only after two days. Not sure there was 9 servings of this salad. It may have been due to the chopped sized of our fresh cranberries. To make it more acurate so it could be reproduced I will weigh the cranberries, apple, celery and grapes. We used Tillamook brand yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
this was great! I personally thought it tasted better the next day....will definitely make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have served this for the last 3 years with my Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. It's a nice change from the canned fruit cocktail/marshmallow/sourcream salad I grew up with. It is a little on the sweet side with the added sugar and vanilla yogurt but I think it's a perfect blend of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This salad is delicious! I used fresh cranberries and was really impressed with how great it tastes! And so healthy! Taking it for a side dish for Thanksgiving today, we'll see what my family thinks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is an awesome salad. It has been a it every time I've made it. I turned it into more of a summer salad by using bing cherries in place of the cranberries, and it was really yummy. I think it's the vanilla & cinnamon dressing that make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
We really liked this salad. I followed the advise of another reviewer and chopped frozen cranberries in my food processor. That was a very quick and easy way to go. I left out the celery, used Splenda instead of sugar and doubled the cinnamon. The only kind of yogurt I had was low-carb spiced pear and it tasted great. DH and I argued over who was going to get the last serving. Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States