Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
FANTASTIC - I'm a VERY picky eater and I don't usually enjoy the traditional Thanksgiving sides. I hosted Thanksgiving for the first time last year and had my husband's entire family over. EVERYONE loved this recipe, including my kids (and myself!) We're going to my inlaws this year and my mother-in-law asked me to bring this!! The presentation is elegant and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Its Christmas eve and I just made this. Its in the fridge chilling. I can't wait to eat it...FANTASTIC!!! I've never used cranberries other than in breads. I don't even like cranberry sauce.I can't wait to dig in. Great low fat snack too!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I had my doubts about this recipe but am really suprised with how it turned out! It is really delicious, with the cranberries providing a bright, fresh layer of taste against the sweetness of the other fruits. I substituted bananas for grapes because they are out of season, which worked just fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Yum! I made this to take to my in-laws for Thanksgiving. They enjoyed it. Then the next day i made another batch all for my self! It makes a good side dish for dinner, or eat it for a low-fat snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Very Good and with low cal, low fat yogurt, very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was the 1st time I ever used whole cranberries. I tried it once with dried cranberries but it was too sweet for my taste. The 2nd time I made it, I used the cranberries in the bag. As I try to reduce the amount of sugar in my foods, I substituted Splenda for the sugar. I also used plain nonfat yogurt (that has no extra sugar added) & then just added a tsp. of vanilla. If you think the dish is too tart, you can just add a little more Splenda. I'd suggest stirring it before serving as it gets a little watery. Next time, I think I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
What a delicious recipe. I make this for potlucks and get rave reviews. A great way to add in some fruit this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
I made this for Thanksgiving and absolutely LOVED it as did the rest of my family. I plan on making it again for Christmas. Besides being delicious,it's a very attractive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States