Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Well...I pulverized the cranberries (not intentionally). Surprisingly not tart. Didn't have yogurt so used standard half mayo/half sour cream ETC Waldorf dressing. Next time I'll coarse chop the cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I made this salad for Christmas. I was trying to find something a little more healthy for my mom who has to watch what she eats. She loved it! She ate this instead of her beloved pumpkin pie, and was quite happy about it! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was really good. I made it with my Christmas turkey. Everyone that tried it said it was good even those that didn't like cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
sorry but i did not care for the flavor. it was missing something. would not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is excellent! made for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was a little too tart for my taste. I just felt like it was missing something. I may try it again with more cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
loved it. i used half granny smith and half gala apples. i used plain yogurt with a little vanilla, that's what i had on hand. i, too, chopped the cranberries in the food processor and it did perfectly. next time, for my personal preference, i'll use less cinnamon, just not used to it in my waldorf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I've made this several times and now it's the salad the family repeatedly asks me to make for big dinners, especially the holidays! I usually cut the cranberries by about 1/3 then add more apples, and I omit the raisins- just our family's preference. This is the salad I'm bringing for Thanksgiving again this year by request, and will be making at Christmas too. A definite family holiday staple at our house~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
My family absolutely LOVES IT! We always have this at our table on Christmas Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinity's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
We enjoyed this. I did substitute Splenda for the sugar and added a little extra. A nice, healthy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States