Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
FANTASTIC - I'm a VERY picky eater and I don't usually enjoy the traditional Thanksgiving sides. I hosted Thanksgiving for the first time last year and had my husband's entire family over. EVERYONE loved this recipe, including my kids (and myself!) We're going to my inlaws this year and my mother-in-law asked me to bring this!! The presentation is elegant and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Exellent.. Very good and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I had my doubts about this recipe but am really suprised with how it turned out! It is really delicious, with the cranberries providing a bright, fresh layer of taste against the sweetness of the other fruits. I substituted bananas for grapes because they are out of season, which worked just fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Very Good and with low cal, low fat yogurt, very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Yum! I made this to take to my in-laws for Thanksgiving. They enjoyed it. Then the next day i made another batch all for my self! It makes a good side dish for dinner, or eat it for a low-fat snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Excellent! Crisp and flavorful. Everyone at Thanksgiving dinner RAVED! I've had requests for the salad again at Christmes dinner :o) I highly recommend one actually minces or processer-chops the cranberries. I quartered mine and they were WOW when you ended up ith a chunk on your spoon. Kinda strong. Also, I used dark grapes in place of the green and doubled the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Ann White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pima, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Loved it - and its even healthy. I make a meal of this stuff. I use black walnuts as the nuts..and use the food processor for chopping not only the cranberries, but also the apple and celry..its quick and works great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Its Christmas eve and I just made this. Its in the fridge chilling. I can't wait to eat it...FANTASTIC!!! I've never used cranberries other than in breads. I don't even like cranberry sauce.I can't wait to dig in. Great low fat snack too!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I had my doubts about this- but Wow! it was awesome! I used non fat yogurt because that's what I had. Couldn't wait 2 hours for it to chill to eat some. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This recipe rocks. I was looking for a side dish for my traditional turkey dinner this Christmas that would pop. This was it. Both the look and taste were excellent. It will definitely become a tradition; my family loved it! It is a bonus that it is healthy, too. I can't wait to make it again just for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States