Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I loved this simple salad and received many compliments on it. I used frozen cranberries, which worked great, and used part Splenda to replace the sugar. Will make this one again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This salad is yummy! I first made it for a Christmas party a couple of years ago and since then it has become a staple at Thanksgiving and Christmas get togethers. My husband is a caterer and serves this with holiday meals and always gets rave reviews! We usually substitute Splenda for sugar and it is just as good, maybe better that way. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was the 1st time I ever used whole cranberries. I tried it once with dried cranberries but it was too sweet for my taste. The 2nd time I made it, I used the cranberries in the bag. As I try to reduce the amount of sugar in my foods, I substituted Splenda for the sugar. I also used plain nonfat yogurt (that has no extra sugar added) & then just added a tsp. of vanilla. If you think the dish is too tart, you can just add a little more Splenda. I'd suggest stirring it before serving as it gets a little watery. Next time, I think I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I make it every year for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crayn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This recipe rocks. I was looking for a side dish for my traditional turkey dinner this Christmas that would pop. This was it. Both the look and taste were excellent. It will definitely become a tradition; my family loved it! It is a bonus that it is healthy, too. I can't wait to make it again just for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Fantastic! I like it sweet so I used dried cranberries! Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I was a little skeptical about the fresh cranberries but this was actually pretty good. The vanilla yogurt tames down the tartness of the cranberries. I added more fruit which thinned out the yogurt too much. I recommend sticking to the recipe on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Loved it - and its even healthy. I make a meal of this stuff. I use black walnuts as the nuts..and use the food processor for chopping not only the cranberries, but also the apple and celry..its quick and works great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
We really liked this salad. I followed the advise of another reviewer and chopped frozen cranberries in my food processor. That was a very quick and easy way to go. I left out the celery, used Splenda instead of sugar and doubled the cinnamon. The only kind of yogurt I had was low-carb spiced pear and it tasted great. DH and I argued over who was going to get the last serving. Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Very easy and very tasty, as well as healthy. I also received many compliments and was asked for the recipe by several family members. I think the sugar could be eliminated or cut down to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States