Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This was a lovely addition to our holiday table last year. I served in on Christmas Eve and it was a huge success. My only problem with this recipe is that while it may appear to be a salad, it is definitely more of a dessert. Would be great on a buffet table as a 'light' dessert idea instead of served as the salad starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I loved this simple salad and received many compliments on it. I used frozen cranberries, which worked great, and used part Splenda to replace the sugar. Will make this one again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This salad is yummy! I first made it for a Christmas party a couple of years ago and since then it has become a staple at Thanksgiving and Christmas get togethers. My husband is a caterer and serves this with holiday meals and always gets rave reviews! We usually substitute Splenda for sugar and it is just as good, maybe better that way. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
More like a dessert than a salad, but very delicious at that. I didn't happen to have any cranberries in mid-June, so I substituted pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This is an exceptional recipe - the flavors meld together wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Exellent.. Very good and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I had my doubts about this- but Wow! it was awesome! I used non fat yogurt because that's what I had. Couldn't wait 2 hours for it to chill to eat some. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This recipe rocks. I was looking for a side dish for my traditional turkey dinner this Christmas that would pop. This was it. Both the look and taste were excellent. It will definitely become a tradition; my family loved it! It is a bonus that it is healthy, too. I can't wait to make it again just for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Loved it - and its even healthy. I make a meal of this stuff. I use black walnuts as the nuts..and use the food processor for chopping not only the cranberries, but also the apple and celry..its quick and works great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Excellent! Crisp and flavorful. Everyone at Thanksgiving dinner RAVED! I've had requests for the salad again at Christmes dinner :o) I highly recommend one actually minces or processer-chops the cranberries. I quartered mine and they were WOW when you ended up ith a chunk on your spoon. Kinda strong. Also, I used dark grapes in place of the green and doubled the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Ann White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pima, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States