Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
sounds odd...but it is sooo good. I tried this recipe on a whim 3 thanksgivins ago and now make it every year. Great way to get cranberries in the meal....nice cold side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I make it every year for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crayn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Very easy and very tasty, as well as healthy. I also received many compliments and was asked for the recipe by several family members. I think the sugar could be eliminated or cut down to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was pretty good. I think you have to like cranberries in order to like this though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I was a little skeptical about the fresh cranberries but this was actually pretty good. The vanilla yogurt tames down the tartness of the cranberries. I added more fruit which thinned out the yogurt too much. I recommend sticking to the recipe on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Fabulous side dish and great year round. This is part of my permanant collection now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
So easy and delicious. I use whatever fruit I happen to have around....pears, apples, etc but nothing too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This is our new favorite salad! Definitely tasty and it satisfies a sweet craving too. I omitted the raisins (personal preference) and used Craisins for the cranberries. My husband said he would prefer it without the celery, but I liked the celery just fine. Next time I'll add more cranberries and apples in place of the celery. Oh, and red grapes work fine instead of green too! I wouldn't think of this as a holiday salad, but it was great during the summer. Thank you for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I served this on Christmas and it was a bigger hit than the 7 lbs tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Very good and easy to make in a food processor. Cranberries add a nice tart flavor. My guests really liked the frosted cranberries on top. Very different than the cranberry sauces I normally make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States