Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Nice colorful addition to the Christmas meal. Great mix of flavors. I did not have problems with it getting watery even with the leftovers. My bet is if you use a thicker yogurt as I did it will not be a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
my daughter is always excited about a tasty and healthy dish. this one is just that. i did increase the cinnamon and omitted the celery and it was well received. i did it again and substituted blueberries and cherries for the cranberries. i think any favorite fruit would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
sounds odd...but it is sooo good. I tried this recipe on a whim 3 thanksgivins ago and now make it every year. Great way to get cranberries in the meal....nice cold side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I make it every year for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crayn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Very easy and very tasty, as well as healthy. I also received many compliments and was asked for the recipe by several family members. I think the sugar could be eliminated or cut down to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was pretty good. I think you have to like cranberries in order to like this though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I was a little skeptical about the fresh cranberries but this was actually pretty good. The vanilla yogurt tames down the tartness of the cranberries. I added more fruit which thinned out the yogurt too much. I recommend sticking to the recipe on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Fabulous side dish and great year round. This is part of my permanant collection now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
So easy and delicious. I use whatever fruit I happen to have around....pears, apples, etc but nothing too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This is our new favorite salad! Definitely tasty and it satisfies a sweet craving too. I omitted the raisins (personal preference) and used Craisins for the cranberries. My husband said he would prefer it without the celery, but I liked the celery just fine. Next time I'll add more cranberries and apples in place of the celery. Oh, and red grapes work fine instead of green too! I wouldn't think of this as a holiday salad, but it was great during the summer. Thank you for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States