Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This recipe is healthy, and delicious! I made it for the first time as an alternative to traditional cooked cranberry sauce, but it can be made year round, and I certainly will. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
GREAT Waldorf Salad receipe. Easy, delicious and very low fat/calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Amazing! I used sweetened dried cranberries, so I didn't even add any sugar. Still plenty sweet enough! This may even keep me away from my kids left over Halloween candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This has become a staple at our family dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I was looking for a healthy new way to use fresh cranberries and tried this recipe. I didn't have walnuts so I substituted almonds which worked well. I also substituted Splenda for the sugar and it was a little too sweet for my taste. I will definitely make this recipe again, but will leave out the sugar/Splenda altogether or use plain yogurt instead of Vanilla. My husband loved it and actually had leftovers for dessert to calm his sweet craving (in a healthier way)! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Yum! Quick and easy - I used my food processor for the cranberries. I think next time I will throw in some mini-marshmallows or coconut for extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Great holiday recipe! I have always used Craisins because I haven't been able to buy cranberries...turns out great. Probably a little sweeter this way, but also less messy. My husband LOVES this salad and requests it for all holidays/special occasions. Great way to sneak in a healthy option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I misread the ingredients when making out the shopping list and bought dried cranberries instead of cranberries and used them anyway. It turned out great! The only other change was I didn't add nuts since my daughter has an allergy. But I didn't miss them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Well...I pulverized the cranberries (not intentionally). Surprisingly not tart. Didn't have yogurt so used standard half mayo/half sour cream ETC Waldorf dressing. Next time I'll coarse chop the cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I made this salad for Christmas. I was trying to find something a little more healthy for my mom who has to watch what she eats. She loved it! She ate this instead of her beloved pumpkin pie, and was quite happy about it! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States