Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This was delicious. We had it at my sister's bridal shower and everyone enjoyed it. I suggest using red grapes instead of green - loved the vanilla taste! This makes a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Yummy! I love it with the vanilla yogurt and cranberries : ) Cinnamon also gives a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Great Salad! Made it twice, second time I added Chicken (canned) and served it on crescent rolls. Pleased every taste bud and was such a summer comfort food. AWSOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This salad was delicious! Being a new cook, I was a little nervous bringing a recipe I'd never made before to a family holiday party. But everyone loved it! I received rave reviews all night. We especially liked how the recipe called for vanilla yogurt instead of a mayo mixture. Thanks so much for this amazing recipe! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Everyone loved this on Thanksgiving. I didn't have grapes so I left them out. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
My craving for cranberries and walnuts led me to make this for a dinner party and everyone thought it was absolutely delicious. I don't make dinner very often and it was very easy and quick to make. I had jotted the recipe down and then lost it and couldn't remember what site I found it on. I found it and will not lose this again! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I followed this recipe to the t and it was perfect. And I can't stand crandberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Good salad for adults. The fresh cranberries make the salad quite tart. I tripled the sugar and it countered the tartness. Overall hit with family during Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Just ok....I had almost the entire bowl left after our party. No one REALLY enjoyed it, but tried a little bit just to see. It was very pretty, but not a good mix of ingrediants in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This is a wonderful salad, but I thought the cranberry apple ratio should have been more apple, less cranberries. Also, I believe red grapes would add more flavor. This could also be used as a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States