Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I am not a cook and decided to cook New Year's Day Dinner for 9 people!! I found this recipe and followed the directions to a "T" except I used red grapes instead of green. It was a HUGE hit! Thank you so much! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I made this to go with Christmas dinner. It was wonderful. What I really liked is that I could still eat the left overs two days later and it was not soggy at all. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was a good recipe but not what I am used to waldorf salad being. It would probably be much better if more yogurt was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I'm so sorry to say I was very disappointed with this recipe. I made it for Christmas dinner at my huband's familie's house and was so displeased with it that I almost didn't take it. My husband talked me into taking it and only two people ate it, my husband and one other person! Nobody even commented. I thought the presentation was very unappealing as well as the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This recipe was wonderful!!! The traditional Waldorf Salad is so "BLAH" Everyone in my family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Mmm...this recipe was great! Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This was a great change to traditional holiday fruit salads. I kept all of the leftovers for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYBAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
So, opposite to the Butternut Squash Soup reaction, while I enjoyed this Waldorf Salad a lot, I don't think too many others did. I did think it was a little bland, and maybe should have heeded the advice of a previous review and added cool whip instead of plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This is really good! I use a small tub of cool whip instead of yogurt! I added small marshmellows and mandarin oranges! YUM!The texture of the raisins are wonderful so I had to add more before anyone noticed I swiped most of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Well, some of us picked out our favorite fruits....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Maple Walnut Cranberry Sauce

Maple syrup and walnuts create an amazing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States