Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I got this recipe off of AllRecipes YEARS ago and had forgot where I got it from. This is my Husband absolute must have favorite thing I make for Christms dinner. He likes everything else too of cours but if I did not make this he would cry. :) Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by care625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christy927
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Just made this tonight... It was super quick and super DELISH! The only change I made was leaving out the raisins (not a big fan) and added a tad more cinnamon for my own personal taste. This will definitely be something I make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Excellent. The cranberries add a little zip to the waldorf salad. And it also has a nice color. I didn't add any sugar to mine though. The other fruit and vanilla yogurt (I just used two single serving containers of low fat) made it sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Several years ago, I was a health-conscious teen and budding cook when I discovered this recipe. To humor me, my mother let me make it for Christmas dinner. It was a surprise hit - everybody adored it! Just as the description predicts this will become a tradition, we've made it for Christmas every year since. It definitely is a sweeter dish. We serve it with dinner, but we might save it for last on our plates as a sort of dessert. Also, we double the walnuts and cinnamon - I'm not sure why, but that's what we penciled over the recipe at some point. One last note: a standard bag of cranberries is 3 cups, so we double the recipe (although it makes a lot that way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Everyone at my Christmas Eve dinner LOVED this salad. It was my first time making it and I wasn't sure, but I trusted what I read in the reviews and I'm glad. It was a HIT! Perfect combo of ingredients. I used half green and half red grapes. I recommend using a food processor for chopping the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this recipe and followed the advice of a few others and did not put in the full amount of cranberries. I was going to substitute red grapes for white, but realized that I had none. I put in a few extra raisins, apples, and walnuts. Overall I thought it was a geat recipe, but a little too sweet for us. Next time I will cut down the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by needs garlic!!
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Just fantastic....Made for Thanksgiving and gonna make again for Christmas. Stayed with the recipe listed and only added baby marshmallows. I could stand on a street corner and sell this by the bowlful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needs garlic!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe. Really good alternative to your traditional cranberry recipe. Nice mix of sweet and tart. Only downfall is after it sits for a bit it doesnt look all that appealing. But, one bite and you don't care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was wonderful - I reduced the sugar and used Craisins. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
All of the different fruits together were very pretty but no one in my house, including me, liked the yogurt at all. Waldorf = mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayinthewoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States