Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I got this recipe off of AllRecipes YEARS ago and had forgot where I got it from. This is my Husband absolute must have favorite thing I make for Christms dinner. He likes everything else too of cours but if I did not make this he would cry. :) Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by care625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christy927
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Just made this tonight... It was super quick and super DELISH! The only change I made was leaving out the raisins (not a big fan) and added a tad more cinnamon for my own personal taste. This will definitely be something I make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Excellent. The cranberries add a little zip to the waldorf salad. And it also has a nice color. I didn't add any sugar to mine though. The other fruit and vanilla yogurt (I just used two single serving containers of low fat) made it sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Several years ago, I was a health-conscious teen and budding cook when I discovered this recipe. To humor me, my mother let me make it for Christmas dinner. It was a surprise hit - everybody adored it! Just as the description predicts this will become a tradition, we've made it for Christmas every year since. It definitely is a sweeter dish. We serve it with dinner, but we might save it for last on our plates as a sort of dessert. Also, we double the walnuts and cinnamon - I'm not sure why, but that's what we penciled over the recipe at some point. One last note: a standard bag of cranberries is 3 cups, so we double the recipe (although it makes a lot that way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Everyone at my Christmas Eve dinner LOVED this salad. It was my first time making it and I wasn't sure, but I trusted what I read in the reviews and I'm glad. It was a HIT! Perfect combo of ingredients. I used half green and half red grapes. I recommend using a food processor for chopping the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this recipe and followed the advice of a few others and did not put in the full amount of cranberries. I was going to substitute red grapes for white, but realized that I had none. I put in a few extra raisins, apples, and walnuts. Overall I thought it was a geat recipe, but a little too sweet for us. Next time I will cut down the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by needs garlic!!
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Just fantastic....Made for Thanksgiving and gonna make again for Christmas. Stayed with the recipe listed and only added baby marshmallows. I could stand on a street corner and sell this by the bowlful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by needs garlic!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe. Really good alternative to your traditional cranberry recipe. Nice mix of sweet and tart. Only downfall is after it sits for a bit it doesnt look all that appealing. But, one bite and you don't care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was wonderful - I reduced the sugar and used Craisins. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
All of the different fruits together were very pretty but no one in my house, including me, liked the yogurt at all. Waldorf = mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayinthewoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States