Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This recipe has become a Thanksgiving and Christmas tradition at our house. The first time I made it, I used a food processor on the fresh cranberries and there was a lot of tart juice, which I didn't really like. Now I freeze the berries first, then cut them into quarters. It takes a lot longer, but it tastes sweeter, I think, because the juice isn't mixed into the yogurt. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was really good! What an excellent salad that is colorful and low cal! This is a keeper! Served it for Christmas Eve and it went very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Very good combination of tastes and keeps well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Excellent!!!! Make it every Christmas and Thanksgiving. Except I don't use the low fat and I use the French Vanilla Yogart and I always put alittle extra in. My hysband and daughter give it greta reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This recipe was great! The yogurt sweetened it up a little and it was the perfect addition to our Christmas dinner. Very festive looking with the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Third party and once again it had rave reviews - some have guests had allergies to walnuts so exchanged for slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmette, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This recipe is great just the way it is! The trick is to make sure you chill it for 2 hours. The flavor really comes together then. I was asked by quite a few for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I made this tonight and it was absolutely wonderful with great texture and flavors. The cinammon makes it especially great. I didn't change a thing. My husband loved it too and we both had two huge helpings! It was also quick and easy to prepare. Thanks for a great recipe Thea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I am not a cook and decided to cook New Year's Day Dinner for 9 people!! I found this recipe and followed the directions to a "T" except I used red grapes instead of green. It was a HUGE hit! Thank you so much! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I made this to go with Christmas dinner. It was wonderful. What I really liked is that I could still eat the left overs two days later and it was not soggy at all. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States