Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is one of my fave recipes from this site! Can change it/tweak it depending on the fruit u have on hand and it's always excellent! And SO healthier than the similar cool whip Waldorf fruit salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Cranberry Waldorf" is absolutely perfect for Thanksgiving or Christmas! It reminds me of the super sweet salads that my family typically likes to have, but much more delicious because it is made with fresh fruit. I personally am delighted that this one is all natural (one I am actually willing to eat - no fake whip cream, artificial flavors and colors, or questionable preservatives). I strongly recommend freezing the cranberries for this salad. I ran a test with my fresh organic cranberries. I found they were much less tart and softer after they were frozen and defrosted than when they were fresh. I will definitely make this salad again and again. Thank you THEA for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Photo by RLR21
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Good recipe definitely added more sugar n cinnamon & a touch of honey but very delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I really enjoyed it. I used Greek Vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Delicious, different Waldorf salad - we loved it. This recipe was highly recommended at holiday time, but I didn't get around to making it. Using cranberries that I had froze, I threw them in the food processor and proceeded with the recipe. The one thing I did differently is to add the nuts to individual servings, as DS doesn't like nuts in his food. We really liked the yogurt dressing as opposed to the usual mayonnaise dressing. A nice, refreshing salad with a bit of tartness from the cranberries. A winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Like the use of yogurt instead of whipped topping or mayo. The bit of cinnamon and vanilla were wonderful. Really fresh and healthy salad. I had everything on hand except raisins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Semigourmet
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was perfect just exactly what I was looking for! Quick for a fruit type salad, easy and Very good!! Thank you Thea for sharing your wonderful festive salad with us. it was a Huge hit! there was very little left. we were going to a party with 10 guests, so I doubled the recipe, I didn't have enough yogurt (I bought cheap yogurt worked great) hubs is diabetic so I cut the sugar back to 2 teaspoons that coupled with the sugary yogurt was enough. I cut the cranberries back just a little as per our tastes. But this salad was such a hit everyone was saving it for last to eat as if saving the best for last! Wonderful recipe and will be having this one again! and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
The only thing i did to this recipe was add another apple. Everyone loved it. Really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
It's ugly but pretty tasty. I still think it needs something extra....but I just can't decide what is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have served this for the last 3 years with my Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. It's a nice change from the canned fruit cocktail/marshmallow/sourcream salad I grew up with. It is a little on the sweet side with the added sugar and vanilla yogurt but I think it's a perfect blend of sweet and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States