Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
So, opposite to the Butternut Squash Soup reaction, while I enjoyed this Waldorf Salad a lot, I don't think too many others did. I did think it was a little bland, and maybe should have heeded the advice of a previous review and added cool whip instead of plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This is really good! I use a small tub of cool whip instead of yogurt! I added small marshmellows and mandarin oranges! YUM!The texture of the raisins are wonderful so I had to add more before anyone noticed I swiped most of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Well, some of us picked out our favorite fruits....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This was delicious. We had it at my sister's bridal shower and everyone enjoyed it. I suggest using red grapes instead of green - loved the vanilla taste! This makes a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Yummy! I love it with the vanilla yogurt and cranberries : ) Cinnamon also gives a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Great Salad! Made it twice, second time I added Chicken (canned) and served it on crescent rolls. Pleased every taste bud and was such a summer comfort food. AWSOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This salad was delicious! Being a new cook, I was a little nervous bringing a recipe I'd never made before to a family holiday party. But everyone loved it! I received rave reviews all night. We especially liked how the recipe called for vanilla yogurt instead of a mayo mixture. Thanks so much for this amazing recipe! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Everyone loved this on Thanksgiving. I didn't have grapes so I left them out. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
My craving for cranberries and walnuts led me to make this for a dinner party and everyone thought it was absolutely delicious. I don't make dinner very often and it was very easy and quick to make. I had jotted the recipe down and then lost it and couldn't remember what site I found it on. I found it and will not lose this again! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I followed this recipe to the t and it was perfect. And I can't stand crandberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States