Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Great Salad! Made it twice, second time I added Chicken (canned) and served it on crescent rolls. Pleased every taste bud and was such a summer comfort food. AWSOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This salad was delicious! Being a new cook, I was a little nervous bringing a recipe I'd never made before to a family holiday party. But everyone loved it! I received rave reviews all night. We especially liked how the recipe called for vanilla yogurt instead of a mayo mixture. Thanks so much for this amazing recipe! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Everyone loved this on Thanksgiving. I didn't have grapes so I left them out. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
My craving for cranberries and walnuts led me to make this for a dinner party and everyone thought it was absolutely delicious. I don't make dinner very often and it was very easy and quick to make. I had jotted the recipe down and then lost it and couldn't remember what site I found it on. I found it and will not lose this again! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I followed this recipe to the t and it was perfect. And I can't stand crandberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Good salad for adults. The fresh cranberries make the salad quite tart. I tripled the sugar and it countered the tartness. Overall hit with family during Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Just ok....I had almost the entire bowl left after our party. No one REALLY enjoyed it, but tried a little bit just to see. It was very pretty, but not a good mix of ingrediants in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This is a wonderful salad, but I thought the cranberry apple ratio should have been more apple, less cranberries. Also, I believe red grapes would add more flavor. This could also be used as a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This was a bit too sour for me. I think it may have been the yogurt. I did add a bit more sugar but this did not seem to help. But it was pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Wonderful! I took the recipe's advice and used a food processor on the cranberries. I also took a reviewer's advice and increased the sugar by about another 1/2 tablespoon but probably didn't need to. Everyone loved this! Cruncy and a refreshing change from the usual holiday dishes. This is so delicious I won't wait for another holiday to make it. Thanks Thea, for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States