Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Easy to make, tastes fantastic, loved the tangy flavour, made it for a family BBQ and got lots of great compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Yum. Left out the sugar and it was still plenty sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was because of the yogurt. I think mayo would have been a better choice. Really great combo of cranberrys/apples etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
One of my favorites - found it a few years ago while making a Thanksgiving dinner (for 60 ppl) in Japan. Many of my students loved it and asked for the recipe. It's been a regular ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I delete the grapes, add more apples & use sugar free nonfat Yoplait thick & creamy yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Best waldorf salad I've ever had. Omitted the raisins and extra sugar; substituted organic low fat vanilla yogurt; & threw in a few more walnuts than called for. Healthier & tastier substitute for the old fashioned waldorf salad & the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Salvatore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I love this recipe. I have made it for years now every Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Colorful and delicious; not too sweet. We had this at our Christmas meal and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This recipe was wonderful, and will be a Christmas tradition from now on. My family doesn't normally like cranberries, but this was a hit. The recipe was perfect as is and I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I loved it! Next time I will omit the cinnamon. I am not a fan of cinnamon. Otherwise it was YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States