Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was really really good. I used dried cranberries (vs fresh), Braeburn apples and chopped pecans (vs walnuts). Refreshing and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Best recipe I ever found, especially as it does not contain any mayonnaise! Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My family absolutely LOVES this for Thanksgiving, as we're not huge fans of cranberry sauce. I make this exactly as written, except with a bit more sugar. It's a nice contrast to some of the heavier Thanksgiving foods. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This salad was delicious. I didn't have to add any sugar because I used 1 1/2 c. of dried cranberries instead which have some sugar in it. We make our own yogurt so I sweetened it with agave nectar and added that. It was absolutely deeelliiiccciiioouuusss. I think the key is a lot of fresh cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I made this for my sister's Thanksgiving Dinner and it was a really refreshing alternative to basic Waldorf Salad. Everyone really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
huge hit, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Easy to make, tastes fantastic, loved the tangy flavour, made it for a family BBQ and got lots of great compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Yum. Left out the sugar and it was still plenty sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was because of the yogurt. I think mayo would have been a better choice. Really great combo of cranberrys/apples etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
One of my favorites - found it a few years ago while making a Thanksgiving dinner (for 60 ppl) in Japan. Many of my students loved it and asked for the recipe. It's been a regular ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States