Cranberry Waldorf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
The only change I made was to omit the grapes. I made this for Thanksgiving last year for BF as a trail, he loved it so I made it again for New Years when my daughter & husband were here, they loved it as well! This will be our new holiday traditional side dish. *Note* It did turned pinker when using fresh cranberries that I had frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey & Addie's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I made this without the celery, and it taste very good- it's hard for me to call it a salad, cause it taste like Dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This recipe is awesome. It's tart and pleasantly sweet at the same time - very healthy and low-fat, so it's perfect for those of us watching calories. When I took it to a family function at Thanksgiving three different people asked for the recipe and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian Connally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This has become a Christmas tradition in our home, we love it very much, especially with chicken or turkey pot pie! I dress it up in a bed of ruffle edged lettuce on a red & white plate, it's quite festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was really really good. I used dried cranberries (vs fresh), Braeburn apples and chopped pecans (vs walnuts). Refreshing and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Best recipe I ever found, especially as it does not contain any mayonnaise! Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My family absolutely LOVES this for Thanksgiving, as we're not huge fans of cranberry sauce. I make this exactly as written, except with a bit more sugar. It's a nice contrast to some of the heavier Thanksgiving foods. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This salad was delicious. I didn't have to add any sugar because I used 1 1/2 c. of dried cranberries instead which have some sugar in it. We make our own yogurt so I sweetened it with agave nectar and added that. It was absolutely deeelliiiccciiioouuusss. I think the key is a lot of fresh cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I made this for my sister's Thanksgiving Dinner and it was a really refreshing alternative to basic Waldorf Salad. Everyone really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andrade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
huge hit, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States