Cranberry Thanksgiving Turkey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It gets 3 stars because you have to put cream cheese on one of the slices of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pperkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I love these sandwiches but I add lftover stuffing...so good! Try it u will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I loved it - hubs said "No way"! Guess I will be the only one eating a turkey sandwich this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I make turkey all the time and this is the best leftover sandwich-!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this up for my husband and he said they were ok. They would be better if made with homemade cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I couldn't find the Butterball brand so subbed store brand. While I'm not a huge turkey fan, especially that of the processed lunchmeat variety, I but was pleasantly surprised by the maple honey flavor. But this sandwich wasn't a favorite of mine. I guess I'm not much for savory turkey and sweet cranberry sauce together. For the cranberry sauce I whipped up Festive Holiday Cranberry Relish from this site (it is actually a sauce, not a relish). The sandwich looks beautiful when put together but just didn't suit my palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
We did not care for the cranberry sauce on this. But with that being said the turkey was fantastic. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great sandwich recipe! This is a sandwich that I look forward to every year after thanksgiving since I was a kid. It was nice to enjoy this now without having to wait for the holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This sandwich is deliciousness!! A sandwich shop in the area makes this but adds stuffing to it and serves it on a roll. So I did the same, using cornbread stuffing. We both loved it, and it will definitely be a repeat with Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
As someone who refuses to let her cranberry sauce mingle with any other foods at Thanksgiving, I should have known I wouldn't care for this. My oldest son and I both decided to try it - neither cared for it. We finished our sandwiches but I would not fix it again. The mayo and cranberry mixture I believe are what killed it for me - it was just too odd of a flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States