Cranberry Thanksgiving Turkey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I love these sandwiches but I add lftover stuffing...so good! Try it u will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I loved it - hubs said "No way"! Guess I will be the only one eating a turkey sandwich this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I make turkey all the time and this is the best leftover sandwich-!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this up for my husband and he said they were ok. They would be better if made with homemade cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I couldn't find the Butterball brand so subbed store brand. While I'm not a huge turkey fan, especially that of the processed lunchmeat variety, I but was pleasantly surprised by the maple honey flavor. But this sandwich wasn't a favorite of mine. I guess I'm not much for savory turkey and sweet cranberry sauce together. For the cranberry sauce I whipped up Festive Holiday Cranberry Relish from this site (it is actually a sauce, not a relish). The sandwich looks beautiful when put together but just didn't suit my palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
We did not care for the cranberry sauce on this. But with that being said the turkey was fantastic. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great sandwich recipe! This is a sandwich that I look forward to every year after thanksgiving since I was a kid. It was nice to enjoy this now without having to wait for the holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This sandwich is deliciousness!! A sandwich shop in the area makes this but adds stuffing to it and serves it on a roll. So I did the same, using cornbread stuffing. We both loved it, and it will definitely be a repeat with Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
As someone who refuses to let her cranberry sauce mingle with any other foods at Thanksgiving, I should have known I wouldn't care for this. My oldest son and I both decided to try it - neither cared for it. We finished our sandwiches but I would not fix it again. The mayo and cranberry mixture I believe are what killed it for me - it was just too odd of a flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I wasn't so sure we were going to love this sandwich, but we really did! The cranberry sauce added a nice and unexpected flavor. We did skip the mayonnaise -- I don't like it and BF didn't think he would like it with the cranberry sauce -- but otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. Very tasty...thanks, Butterball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States