Cranberry Thanksgiving Turkey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Quick, easy, and very tasty - this makes for a wonderful lunch. I used whole grain bread (preference) and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I usually make this sandwich after Thanksgiving with leftover turkey (which freezes nicely.) Butterball lunch meat is available in the deli all year. The savory-sweet meat balances nicely with the sweet-tart cranberry sauce. If you like more crunch, like I do, you can either toast the bread or add more lettuce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
After all these years, I finally asked myself "...why am I eating this only during the Holidays, I love this sandwich?" You can buy Butterball turkey at the deli all year, open a can of cranberry sauce any time, and you're good to go. I'm not a fan of smoky turkey (actually any smoky food), so the sweetness of the maple honey turkey and the cranberry sauce was a win-win in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I loved this sandwich! I have purchased similar sandwiches for lunch and had no idea how easy it was. I always assumed the cranberry sauce was some type of special, time-consuming, to put together sauce. For the bread I used Ecce Panis multi-grain boule. It worked very well for this. I thought the maple honey turkey went with the cranberry sauce too, versus some other spicy or smoked flavored turkey. Only change I made was using lite mayo with olive oil and basically cutting the suggested amount in half which was plenty. I am also going to try the shredded lettuce again. It made the lettuce less dry. I just used a large piece of romaine, washed and dried it, and cut it into strips with a pair of scissors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is SO GOOD. I actually had posted a very similar sandwich recipe to my blog this past January because these flavors just go beautifully together! I use only about 2 tsp of mayo on mine, and sometimes like to add provolone or swiss cheese and maybe some sliced dill pickles to change it up. This time I made it just as stated (just with a little less mayo, and used romaine leaves instead of shredded lettuce) and it is a FANTASTIC sandwich - perfect to pack and enjoy at work. Yumm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
When thinking about this health conscientious - you have fruit, grain, vegetable, protein, and minimal oil/fat. This is a great quick lunch to end on a full note. It's the thanksgiving sandwich you don't have to feel guilty for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious sandwich! My family went crazy over it. The cranberry gave it just the right hint of "Thanksgiving."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I totally love this sandwich. Anyone who knows me knows that my favorite holiday is Thanksgiving! Mine always includes a Butter Ball Turkey. My favorite leftovers is the coveted turkey sandwich. I pile it high too with all of the ingredients in this recipe plus some leftover dressing (if there is any). I made this exactly as written with the exception of the turkey it self. It was Butter Ball, but the Maple Honey wasn't available in my area so I used their fully cooked deep-fried turkey breast which I sliced and put on the sandwich. The results were FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was a great sandwich! I did add a slice of cheddar cheese which was tasty! This is a great way to have that Thanksgiving flavor in a quick way at any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
LOVED this! I look forward to Thankgiving leftovers just so I can make this sandwich the next day (except I also add stuffing). I really never think to make this any other time of year, but I should b/c I absolutely love the tart/sweet with the turkey, crunchy lettuce and creamy mayo. Great sandwich..YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States