Cranberry Thanksgiving Turkey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was a great sandwich! I did add a slice of cheddar cheese which was tasty! This is a great way to have that Thanksgiving flavor in a quick way at any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Sorry Butterball. Wasn't a fan. I was surprised, because I like all the flavors together, but the cranberry sauce just overtook the sandwich and made it gooshy and overly sweet. I even tried remaking it with the dijionnaise in hopes to cut down the sweetness, and still wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this up for my husband and he said they were ok. They would be better if made with homemade cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I couldn't find the Butterball brand so subbed store brand. While I'm not a huge turkey fan, especially that of the processed lunchmeat variety, I but was pleasantly surprised by the maple honey flavor. But this sandwich wasn't a favorite of mine. I guess I'm not much for savory turkey and sweet cranberry sauce together. For the cranberry sauce I whipped up Festive Holiday Cranberry Relish from this site (it is actually a sauce, not a relish). The sandwich looks beautiful when put together but just didn't suit my palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great sandwich recipe! This is a sandwich that I look forward to every year after thanksgiving since I was a kid. It was nice to enjoy this now without having to wait for the holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This sandwich is deliciousness!! A sandwich shop in the area makes this but adds stuffing to it and serves it on a roll. So I did the same, using cornbread stuffing. We both loved it, and it will definitely be a repeat with Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
As someone who refuses to let her cranberry sauce mingle with any other foods at Thanksgiving, I should have known I wouldn't care for this. My oldest son and I both decided to try it - neither cared for it. We finished our sandwiches but I would not fix it again. The mayo and cranberry mixture I believe are what killed it for me - it was just too odd of a flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I used homemade rye bread and baby spinach along with the turkey and cranberries. I think this was as good as the roast turkey it started from. Thanks, Butterball !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
When thinking about this health conscientious - you have fruit, grain, vegetable, protein, and minimal oil/fat. This is a great quick lunch to end on a full note. It's the thanksgiving sandwich you don't have to feel guilty for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It gets 3 stars because you have to put cream cheese on one of the slices of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pperkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States