Cranberry Thanksgiving Turkey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
8 years ago, my soon to be in-law's took me to a place on the river in Galice, OR...where I had this very same sandwich but double decker style....it was fantastic as this recipe was and I was soo happy that my children all loved it....it was our Sunday dinner! Super easy, very tasty and now a kid favorite like mine! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very delicious combo. I used leftover Butterball Maple Roasted Turkey from this site. This is a wonderful leftover turkey sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I used homemade rye bread and baby spinach along with the turkey and cranberries. I think this was as good as the roast turkey it started from. Thanks, Butterball !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
LOVED this! I look forward to Thankgiving leftovers just so I can make this sandwich the next day (except I also add stuffing). I really never think to make this any other time of year, but I should b/c I absolutely love the tart/sweet with the turkey, crunchy lettuce and creamy mayo. Great sandwich..YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Sorry Butterball. Wasn't a fan. I was surprised, because I like all the flavors together, but the cranberry sauce just overtook the sandwich and made it gooshy and overly sweet. I even tried remaking it with the dijionnaise in hopes to cut down the sweetness, and still wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I usually make this sandwich after Thanksgiving with leftover turkey (which freezes nicely.) Butterball lunch meat is available in the deli all year. The savory-sweet meat balances nicely with the sweet-tart cranberry sauce. If you like more crunch, like I do, you can either toast the bread or add more lettuce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was a great sandwich! I did add a slice of cheddar cheese which was tasty! This is a great way to have that Thanksgiving flavor in a quick way at any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I totally love this sandwich. Anyone who knows me knows that my favorite holiday is Thanksgiving! Mine always includes a Butter Ball Turkey. My favorite leftovers is the coveted turkey sandwich. I pile it high too with all of the ingredients in this recipe plus some leftover dressing (if there is any). I made this exactly as written with the exception of the turkey it self. It was Butter Ball, but the Maple Honey wasn't available in my area so I used their fully cooked deep-fried turkey breast which I sliced and put on the sandwich. The results were FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I wasn't a huge fan. Too me there needed to be a more prominent crunch factor and I didn't care for the mayo/cranberry mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious sandwich! My family went crazy over it. The cranberry gave it just the right hint of "Thanksgiving."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States