Cranberry Thanksgiving Turkey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
It gets 3 stars because you have to put cream cheese on one of the slices of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pperkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I love these sandwiches but I add lftover stuffing...so good! Try it u will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I loved it - hubs said "No way"! Guess I will be the only one eating a turkey sandwich this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I make turkey all the time and this is the best leftover sandwich-!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this up for my husband and he said they were ok. They would be better if made with homemade cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I couldn't find the Butterball brand so subbed store brand. While I'm not a huge turkey fan, especially that of the processed lunchmeat variety, I but was pleasantly surprised by the maple honey flavor. But this sandwich wasn't a favorite of mine. I guess I'm not much for savory turkey and sweet cranberry sauce together. For the cranberry sauce I whipped up Festive Holiday Cranberry Relish from this site (it is actually a sauce, not a relish). The sandwich looks beautiful when put together but just didn't suit my palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
We did not care for the cranberry sauce on this. But with that being said the turkey was fantastic. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great sandwich recipe! This is a sandwich that I look forward to every year after thanksgiving since I was a kid. It was nice to enjoy this now without having to wait for the holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This sandwich is deliciousness!! A sandwich shop in the area makes this but adds stuffing to it and serves it on a roll. So I did the same, using cornbread stuffing. We both loved it, and it will definitely be a repeat with Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
As someone who refuses to let her cranberry sauce mingle with any other foods at Thanksgiving, I should have known I wouldn't care for this. My oldest son and I both decided to try it - neither cared for it. We finished our sandwiches but I would not fix it again. The mayo and cranberry mixture I believe are what killed it for me - it was just too odd of a flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Juicy Thanksgiving Turkey

A secret ingredient helps create a succulent holiday turkey.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States