Cranberry Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
Delicious! Could be called "Cranberry Cherry Tea" since the flavor of the cherry gelatin really comes through. I have been drinking it both hot and cold, both ways are equally good. I added the 1/2 cup sugar when I stirred in the cherry gelatin so the sugar would melt easier, rather than adding it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
what a nice change from the ordinary. Try it you'll like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
A little too sweet. Maybe leave out the added sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Absolutely love this. I would rather have this than coffee or tea on any of our cold minnesota winter days!! Thanks sooo much for submitting this one. (I like to use a coffee filter to steep the spices in it. It works great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Just made the Cranberry Tea for the Holiday Open House at my antique store. It was such a hit. My customers loved it and a few are returning to get a copy of the recipe. I made each batch of tea for 20 servings but reduced the amount of sugar. Perfect served warm with an assortment of mini pastries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Very good! everyone loved it, even the picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This is the best - everyone LOVED it! Added the sugar while the mixture was still hot, but otherwise followed the recipe precisely. Kept it warm in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I made this recipe for 80 plus people and almost everyone raved about it. I think it was a bit too sweet and I may cut down a tad on the sugar, but overall VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
great recipe...someone at my church made it a few wks ago, and I've made it twice since! i did half the sugar, still sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was very good. A nice change, especially on a very cold day. My husband liked it better with vodka though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States