Cranberry Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe was fantastic. I didn't have any instant tea powder so i used iced sweet tea and brought it to a boil and ended up putting the spices straight in because I didn't realize they would collect. (My only problem) Also, even though I'm a total sweet tooth I used 1/4 cup of sugar. For the orange juice I used Simply Orange with Mango and for cranberry juice I used white cram-strawberry. I'm in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Love the tea & it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good and very different. I had to at least double the spices, if not triple them to get a good balance. Otherwise it just tasted like a fruit punch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I found this recipe several years ago and it is one of most requested things I make for the holidays. This year I am making it for the 4th time today and I usually make it for 48 servings at a time. I think this speaks for it self as to how good it is. We live in Texas so one of the best things I love a bout this recipe is that it is wonderful hot or cold depending on our weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
great recipe...someone at my church made it a few wks ago, and I've made it twice since! i did half the sugar, still sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was very good. A nice change, especially on a very cold day. My husband liked it better with vodka though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This is the best - everyone LOVED it! Added the sugar while the mixture was still hot, but otherwise followed the recipe precisely. Kept it warm in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Just made the Cranberry Tea for the Holiday Open House at my antique store. It was such a hit. My customers loved it and a few are returning to get a copy of the recipe. I made each batch of tea for 20 servings but reduced the amount of sugar. Perfect served warm with an assortment of mini pastries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I made this recipe for 80 plus people and almost everyone raved about it. I think it was a bit too sweet and I may cut down a tad on the sugar, but overall VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Absolutely love this. I would rather have this than coffee or tea on any of our cold minnesota winter days!! Thanks sooo much for submitting this one. (I like to use a coffee filter to steep the spices in it. It works great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States