Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipe was great! I used my leftover "cranberry sauce extraordinaire" from this website and it was great! I made it for a group of friends and they loved how I used up the extra cranberry "sauce" from Thanksgiving! The pecans in the cranberry mixture really added something and I also put a crumb mixture on top (1/3 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup flour, 3 Tbsp melted butter, 1tsp cinnamon). After I put the topping on the cake I realized I had forgotten to swirl the cranberry/cake mixture. So, I just gently did it anyway and the crumb topping ended up incorporated into the cake which even made it better! I would definitely make this again and swirl after adding the crumb top. Very moist and great taste. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I tried the original, then converted it to a muffin recipe. Num!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This recipe was wonderful. I even turned it into a low fat dessert. I substituted 1/2 sugar with Splenda, used light margarine, and fat free sour cream. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
What a great cake! Moist and delicious with just the right balance of tartness and sweetness. I used nonfat plain yogurt instead of sour cream and used freshly made cranberry sauce instead of canned. Perfect for the holidays and all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is very tasty. I had leftover homemade cranberry sauce, so I used that in the bread. Very moist and flavorful. Based on other reviews I increased the ingredients by 50% so I could fill the entire bundt pan. It has a nice presentation and a nice mild flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was great! I used a loaf pan rather than a tube pan. Something about the flavor of almonds and cranberries certainly works. This is a keeper. Thank you Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This is a very good coffee cake that makes a beautiful presentation. I baked it in a rose shaped bundt pan and sprinkled it with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This cake was delicious! I made it the day before Thanksgiving to have it on the day of. I used a 16 oz can of whole berry cranberry sauce and it turned out perfect. I think I should have refridgerated it though. (not sure).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
This cake is absolutely the best!!! I've made this several times and people always rave about it. I can't express enough how EXCELLENT this cake is. EVERYONE always asks for the recipe. It turns out moist and soooo delicious. I love to bring things I've baked in to work and try out new recipes on my co-workers. They have requested this cake so many times, I don't get much chance to try other recipes. This is a definite keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Love this! I really like cranberry, so that may be why I'm partial to this. The cake part is very moist, which is nice. I used jellied cranberry sauce instead of whole and just broke it up with a for to make it more smooth instead of can shape :). I also omitted the almond extract the second time I made this, which I found to be more enjoyable. The first time I followed the 3 layers of batter and two layers of cranberry, but the second time I only did two layers of batter and one layer of cranberry, which gave me bigger sections of cranberry flavor throughout, which I liked better. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States