Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is very tasty. I had leftover homemade cranberry sauce, so I used that in the bread. Very moist and flavorful. Based on other reviews I increased the ingredients by 50% so I could fill the entire bundt pan. It has a nice presentation and a nice mild flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Quite possibly the best thing ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this cake for an Easter Brunch, and my family loved it! I used yogurt rather than sour cream and I also mixed in a crumb mixture with the cranberries. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This has a great taste! I made it in a loaf pan and followed original directions. I tested the center and it seemed done but I found out it was still gooey in the middle. Next time I'll bake longer (60 min?) and cover. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was good, but nothing great. It was more of a regular cake to me than a coffee cake. I did make a few alterations. I ran out of sour cream, so did 1/2 c sour cream, 1/2 c yogart. Worked good. I also added a sugar crumble on top (a MUST have) that another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipe was great! I used my leftover "cranberry sauce extraordinaire" from this website and it was great! I made it for a group of friends and they loved how I used up the extra cranberry "sauce" from Thanksgiving! The pecans in the cranberry mixture really added something and I also put a crumb mixture on top (1/3 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup flour, 3 Tbsp melted butter, 1tsp cinnamon). After I put the topping on the cake I realized I had forgotten to swirl the cranberry/cake mixture. So, I just gently did it anyway and the crumb topping ended up incorporated into the cake which even made it better! I would definitely make this again and swirl after adding the crumb top. Very moist and great taste. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I thought this was quite good. I halved it to use up half a can of cranberry sauce I had on hand and did it in a square pan. I had trouble "swirling" the cranberry sauce. Next time I will double the cranberry sauce and just mix it with the batter . It would probably be easier in a tube pan though. A nice change of pace and great for thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
The cake is moist and relatively easy to make, but cranberry sauce does not add anything to the flavor or texture and is completely overpowered by the almond extract. The result is just so-so. It feels like the cake lacks something... Maybe some nuts or dried cranberries would add more flavor and texture. Don't think I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riga, Riga, Latvia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was great! I used a loaf pan rather than a tube pan. Something about the flavor of almonds and cranberries certainly works. This is a keeper. Thank you Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States