Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very moist, tasty cake and not too sweet. Next time I think I would only do one layer of batter, then cranberry sauce, then batter again, as there is not a lot of batter. I will make again. It would be good with a streusal swirl too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I loved how moist it was. I made it in a bundt pan, and put a cream cheese glaze to finish it. I also used 1/2 tsp. vanilla and 1/2 tsp almond extract. Everyone raved. I think that any fruit filling could replace the cranberry if you wanted to shake it up. Blueberry pie filling would do nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I didn't have cranberry sauce so I substituted a can of cherry pie filling and it was delicious. Next time I will use the entire can to add even more flavor. I glazed it with vanilla glaze and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Ok, I made this delicious coffee cake for the second time. This time, I used a full cup of low-fat sour cream and a full can (15 oz.) of cranberry sauce. I am using an 8 x 8 inch square glass pan, adding about 1/3 extra flour. It was too moist in the middle, and I will decrease the cranberry sauce to the original recipe amount. Also, the small amount of juice added to the excess moisture. Other than that, it is tasty and presents beautifully. A crumb topping adds to the presentation! I wouldn't make it without it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I have made this cake on New Years Eve with lot of apprehension but it turned out so well that i am ready to make another one for the next party. Thanks a lot for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
good recipe, although, next time I'll add some more cranberry sauce as the bread itself didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
this was okay... kinda plain. followed directions exactly. made it for breakfast on Christmas morning. the family enjoyed it, and ate the remainder the following morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
OMG, this was so good. I've never had a cake so moist and tender, my hubby raved about it. The yogurt instead of sour cream is not noted in the ingredients. I doubled the recipe and used half sour cream, half vanilla yogurt. Also, used half almond extract, half vanilla. Everything else at my Christmas breakfast was so-so, this was the exception. A definite must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulike26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Loved this! Made it exactly as recipe and it was wonderful. Love the crandberry and almond flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is very tasty. I had leftover homemade cranberry sauce, so I used that in the bread. Very moist and flavorful. Based on other reviews I increased the ingredients by 50% so I could fill the entire bundt pan. It has a nice presentation and a nice mild flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States