Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was SO good--it goes on my list of favorite recipes! I will definitely play with it in the future for some other variations (other types of berries, nuts, etc.) for more delicious options. I don't think I've ever made anything that tasted so much like it came from a professional bakery. As others suggested, I doubled the amount of cranberries and added a glaze. It only took 45 minutes of baking time for me. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
LOVE THIS! Have made this for years. Tried it just like the recipe states and it's fabulous; added pecans, also fabulous, and added the streusel topping and again fabulous. Any way you make this cake, it rocks. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Not too sweet and was extremely moist. I added the orange juice and XXX sugar glaze suggested by another, but think it needed a little more orange flavor to that. Cake itself was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Fantastic! I found this recipe while looking for a way to used up leftover cranberry sauce. I was feeling chef-y so I added about 1/2 a tsp of finely-grated orange rind (also because I had some lying around). Didn't have almond extract so I used vanilla instead. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Laura! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Buttery, moist, delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I am uncertain how to rate this recipe. It turned out beautifully as far as flavor goes. In one day's time, all friends and family had devoured it, right down to the last crumb. However, I struggled with the batter for this cake. It was extremely thick and not pourable (as most batters are): I actually had to spread it into the pan with a spatula. Perplexed by this, I revisited the recipe to see what I may have missed or mismeasured but could find nothing I had mistakenly omitted or overused? Will definitely try again ... to see if this was just a fluke ... and because it's such a tasty cake. [I used a fresh orange juice/icing sugar glaze. It complemented the cranberry and add a lovely moistness to the cake.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chania Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chania, Crete, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very good. I have made this twice now and the 2nd time I used slightly less almond extract than called for just due to personal preference. This recipe gives you a moist cake that I was able to make into a loaf and freeze. It thawed beautifully and tasted just the same as fresh baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is excellent! Very moist. I added a bi more cranberry as I used up what I had. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Excellent! I love dried cranberries but not cranberry sauce but boy oh boy, this recipe, I'll be baking again. One hitch - I learned a lesson of thinking I could get away with distributing all the cranberry sauce in at once. WRONG! it was too heavy, settling on the bottom of the bundt pan I used and thankfully pieced the cake top back on the main section & then made a thick confectioners frosting that I put into a baggie, snipped a small corner and drizzled on top. Hid my boo-boo quite well ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
For further comments, see review of Cranberry Crumble Coffee Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States