Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Tastes good, but my cake tore badly. I baked this in bundt pan and I could have made some sort of mistake, so I wouldn't necessarily rate this recipe bad. It was a good way to use up the leftover cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving! Next time I will try with regular square or loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe! I wanted to find a way to use up my leftover cranberry sauce, and I am so glad I found this recipe! I substituted vanilla extract and plain yogurt because that is all I had on hand. Will definitely make again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was SO good--it goes on my list of favorite recipes! I will definitely play with it in the future for some other variations (other types of berries, nuts, etc.) for more delicious options. I don't think I've ever made anything that tasted so much like it came from a professional bakery. As others suggested, I doubled the amount of cranberries and added a glaze. It only took 45 minutes of baking time for me. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
LOVE THIS! Have made this for years. Tried it just like the recipe states and it's fabulous; added pecans, also fabulous, and added the streusel topping and again fabulous. Any way you make this cake, it rocks. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Not too sweet and was extremely moist. I added the orange juice and XXX sugar glaze suggested by another, but think it needed a little more orange flavor to that. Cake itself was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Fantastic! I found this recipe while looking for a way to used up leftover cranberry sauce. I was feeling chef-y so I added about 1/2 a tsp of finely-grated orange rind (also because I had some lying around). Didn't have almond extract so I used vanilla instead. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Laura! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Buttery, moist, delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I am uncertain how to rate this recipe. It turned out beautifully as far as flavor goes. In one day's time, all friends and family had devoured it, right down to the last crumb. However, I struggled with the batter for this cake. It was extremely thick and not pourable (as most batters are): I actually had to spread it into the pan with a spatula. Perplexed by this, I revisited the recipe to see what I may have missed or mismeasured but could find nothing I had mistakenly omitted or overused? Will definitely try again ... to see if this was just a fluke ... and because it's such a tasty cake. [I used a fresh orange juice/icing sugar glaze. It complemented the cranberry and add a lovely moistness to the cake.]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chania Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chania, Crete, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very good. I have made this twice now and the 2nd time I used slightly less almond extract than called for just due to personal preference. This recipe gives you a moist cake that I was able to make into a loaf and freeze. It thawed beautifully and tasted just the same as fresh baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is excellent! Very moist. I added a bi more cranberry as I used up what I had. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States