Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
I took the cake out of the oven 10 minutes early & it was already overbaked. The batter was very thick (it didn't pour) & there didn't seem to be enough batter to make that many layers, so I just did batter, cranberry, batter. I wasn't impressed with the cake (though it's probably much better when it isn't overbaked!) but I thought the cranberry sauce made a great filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Amazing, amazing, amazing. Everyone loves this coffee cake. The texture and color are so rich. The almond extract does so much. I used more cranberries...excellent. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I made this for Christmas morning and everyone loved it! Very moist and tasty.....I added a orange glaze to the top made with powdered sugar and orange juice....it was a good complement to the cranberry. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This cake was wonderful!! I don't particularly like plain cranberry sauce, so this gave me a great way to use it. I, like someone else, could only make one complete layer of batter, cranberry sauce, batter. This made it a bit unstable, but still YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This coffee cake was absolutely incredible! Made it the night before with great ease and made a wonderful treat the next morning. It was incredibly moist. This will definitely be a staple for the Holidays. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
We've never fixed a real "breakfast" on Thanksgiving, simply because there is always so much food later in the day. But, I have a lot of family in my house this year, and I wanted something for people to snack on before the big meal. This cake is delicious and very easy to make. Even those who are not real fond of cranberries enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Very tasty! A moist cake with good flavor. I'll be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
i had been looking for a recipe for leftover cranberries for years. Most recipes were for chutneys or more sauces or jellos. They weren't the answer to using up a leftover. No more throwing out the one-day-wonder-cranberries! This cake was a hit too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I thought the almond extract flavor was a bit strong. Also, the batter was very thick (so don't be intimidated by the word "pour" in the inbstructions)--but the cake turned out fine. My family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Great flavor, pretty easy but I didn't have enough batter to do three layers. Had to have one layer of batter, one of cranberry (half a can) and then topped it with the remaining batter. I used a fluted pan and it came out real easy. I might try again. I think an icing glaze on it would be great. It was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States