Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I made this for Christmas morning and everyone loved it! Very moist and tasty.....I added a orange glaze to the top made with powdered sugar and orange juice....it was a good complement to the cranberry. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This cake was wonderful!! I don't particularly like plain cranberry sauce, so this gave me a great way to use it. I, like someone else, could only make one complete layer of batter, cranberry sauce, batter. This made it a bit unstable, but still YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This coffee cake was absolutely incredible! Made it the night before with great ease and made a wonderful treat the next morning. It was incredibly moist. This will definitely be a staple for the Holidays. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
We've never fixed a real "breakfast" on Thanksgiving, simply because there is always so much food later in the day. But, I have a lot of family in my house this year, and I wanted something for people to snack on before the big meal. This cake is delicious and very easy to make. Even those who are not real fond of cranberries enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Very tasty! A moist cake with good flavor. I'll be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
i had been looking for a recipe for leftover cranberries for years. Most recipes were for chutneys or more sauces or jellos. They weren't the answer to using up a leftover. No more throwing out the one-day-wonder-cranberries! This cake was a hit too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I thought the almond extract flavor was a bit strong. Also, the batter was very thick (so don't be intimidated by the word "pour" in the inbstructions)--but the cake turned out fine. My family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Great flavor, pretty easy but I didn't have enough batter to do three layers. Had to have one layer of batter, one of cranberry (half a can) and then topped it with the remaining batter. I used a fluted pan and it came out real easy. I might try again. I think an icing glaze on it would be great. It was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Wow!! I love this cake! It has a great flavor combination of cranberries and almond. I can't get over how moist it was. Thanks Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
I love this recipe. I managed to find it by chance, and have made it many times since with great success. It's a great cake to bring as a hostess gift too. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States