Cranberry Swirl Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
this was good - more cake than coffee cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I add toasted sliced almonds with the swirl, and then sprinkle some on the glaze for a more attractive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
GREAT use for leftover cranberry sauce. Used a little less sugar and threw in some cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg to the batter. Office loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was really good! I used the bigger can of cranberries, sooo glad I did. I don't think 8 oz would work very well. I added chopped walnuts and in addition to the almond extract, I also added vanilla extract. I loved it and my dad has let me know (twice already) that he liked the cake a lot. I really recommend adding the walnuts, it just compliments the cake so nicely. I baked this in a bundt pan and just dusted with powder sugar, after it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was great; simple to put together in a hurry with just the right amount of tangy cranberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
great recipe-I added some orange zest to the batter and then did an orange glaze when it came out of the oven-nice and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Made this using vanilla (didn't have almond extract at home). Took it into work, and co-workers enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lewcas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This recipe turned out fantastic it's delicious and beautiful and a knew family favorite ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking_babe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
So moist and flavorful! I read lots of reviews before beginning and took the advice to add a streusel topping. I made these into muffins. I made a half batch and got 6 large muffins (from a normal sized muffin pan), so I would guess a full batch would yield 12 muffins. I used an ice cream scoop to scoop a dollop of batter in the bottom of each tin, then about 1 teaspoon cranberry sauce, then more batter, more cranberry sauce, a little bit of batter to top, and then the streusel to finish. I baked them at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes. Perfect! I also used low fat sour cream and vanilla in place of the almond extract. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
My batter was too thick, maybe I added too much flour. I went ahead and added the orange glaze like someone suggested. I don't think I will make it again. I resisted this recipe at first using cranberry sauce but I thought "why not try it". I think I will stick to my cranberry jello salads in the future. But it's fun to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmville, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States