Cranberry Sweet Potato Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made just the bread, cooked in a bundt pan in the microwave for 6 1/2 minutes, came out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is delicious ! I made the bread as is. The only thing I made different was the spread. I made an orange glaze. I didn't really want to discard the orange juice I cooked my cranberries in, so I used that and added just a little bit of sugar and butter. It was a little thin but I fixed that by adding just enough flour to thicken it up a bit so that it's spredable on the bread and not runny. I have to say that I tried this glaze on my cornbread because I still had some left it was tangy and delish. Great recipe Margaret, thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
You could serve this without the spread but the spread makes it special. I had compliments and repeat requests for the spread recipe. This is very easy to make and using the small can of candied yams mashed up equaled 1 cup almost on the nose. This froze well and it sliced up easily while still partially frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I've made this bread four times now in the past three months. Adjusting it a little each time. I now think it's right how I want it. I Use about half a can of sweet potatoes just for convenience, Cut the sugar down to 1/4 C. of brown and 1/2 C. of white, I use 1 tsp of cinnamon but add 1/4tsp each grd. cardamom and grnd. ginger. then I substitute chopped prunes and pecans because I generally have both on hand... Also I just forget about the glaze and put some butter on it! or honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great recipe. I modified a bit by using fresh cranberries cooked in 1/2 cup orange juice and 2 Tbsp sugar for 3 minutes. I used pecans for the nuts. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is amazing! You HAVE to make the cream cheese spread with it, it pulls it all together. I made a double batch, and gifted the other loaf! This is a perfect gift, or pass along for Holiday gathering! easy to prepare, and no adjustments needed. I have passed this recipe on to my sisters already! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is the best cranberry bread I've ever tasted. We used whole cranberries instead of dried. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I was a little scared to try this recipe because of the combination of cranberries & sweet potato but now I am glad I tried it! I did make one change. I simmered the cranberries in the orange juice and used them in the bread. I did not make the spread to go on top. They were delicious without it. Be careful not to over mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This bread is wonderful, even without the spread on it. The taste of the sweet potatoes comes through even with the spices. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I used pecans in this recipe. The bread was very moist and a real tasty treat in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States