Cranberry Stuffed Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
MMMM! These were yummy. The only thing that would make them better would be a good gravy or cranberry sauce to add that final touch, and a little more moisture. I'm giving 5 stars though, because I loved them so much! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made up my own stuffing recipe but used these instructions for butterflying and cooking the turkey. The breasts were cooked to perfection! I don't think I've ever tasted a more moist turkey breast. Thank you Esther!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Very good!!!! I added white wine to the pan and basted the rolles every 15-20 minutes so they would not dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
My fiance and I made this for Christmas, it was a wonderful day and a great recipe that turned out so delicious! Thank you Esther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. We had the rolls with a basil potato-yam mash and green beans with parmasan on the side. Along with a nice 1996 Charonnay it was a memorable Thanksgiving meal and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I've made this recipe 2 years in a row and must say that it's not only tasty, but has a very nice presentation. I would suggest making more of the stuffing/pecan/cranberry mixture and serving it with it. I can dry out while cooking, if you're not careful. Covering the ends with aluminum foil near the end of the cooking time may help this. I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geekette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This recipe as great! I was worried about the turkey getting to dry so I put a thin layer of butter on the flatten turkey breast, salt and peppered it and then layered stuffing, pecans and cranberries. It doesn't mention to salt and pepper that maybe the reason why some reviews said that it didn't have much taste to the turkey. The next day we made sandwiches with the turkey, added cranberry sauce, mayo, lettuce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Not as complicated as it sounds. I did seasoned the breasts with salt, powder garlic and cumin. Not pepper because it burns the meat if it is put way ahead of cooking time. I put the breasts in the refrigerator for a day, prepare the stuffing on the cooking day, before putting the rolled breasts in skillet I seasoned them with a bit more salt and pepper. When it was done I used warm turkey broth and sprinkle over them. It turned out perfect with the cranberries and pecans. I would definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Perfect holiday meal! I used butter instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Holly cow yum! I used raisins since I had them, and made my own stuffing since it is better. But wow! Yum. I'll be doing this for thanksgiving next time! Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States