Cranberry Stuffed Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
these are awesome!!! i rolled the turkey as instructed, then laid it in a baking dish and surrounded it with the left over stuffing. it was super! my bf loved it. it was nice to have such a festive meal for no certain occasion. i served this with the sweet potato oranges from this site and it made a great presentation! i had 2 turkey breasts and used them for this recipe. i assembled one for dinner that night and put the other in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I added a little celery and onion sauteed in butter to the packaged dressing and a 1/2 tsp of poulty seasoning for each package of stuffing. After rolling the turkey breasts as described, I did NOT brown them in oil. This toughens the skin, particularly if the breasts are still cold. I put them direcly into a dish with enough melted butter to cover the bottom to about 1/4". I then dipped 3 thin layers of cheescloth into butter and draped them over the turkey breasts, completely covering the breats. I had 6 large breasts in a flat 3 quart casserole dish and they baked to perfection in 50 minutes. These were so tender; not a sign of dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
i followed directions exactly and this turned out great for me. however, i recommended the recipe to a friend who had a little less experience butterflying and rolling meat, so she had a more frustrating experience with the rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly as it is and my family just loved it!!! A great gourmet creation on a working man's budget. :-) In the future, I would do w/o the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This one is a keeper! I make it every thanksgiving instead of the whole turkey-it turns out beautifully everytime, and I always get rave reviews! very pretty presentation, too! A little bit of work, but not too time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made this on Christmas day and over all it was a hit! The turkey was very moist. I had a hard time getting it to roll so when I sliced it didn't have the stuffing "swirled", but it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haleiwa Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
My guest were so pleased with this turkey and dried cranberries in the stuffing was so good. I'm making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
over cooked it but was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I made it exactly as it appeared - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Holly cow yum! I used raisins since I had them, and made my own stuffing since it is better. But wow! Yum. I'll be doing this for thanksgiving next time! Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States