Cranberry Stuffed Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
Very good with chicken too! Very tasty. Keep turkey/chicken rolls warm in oven while browning all of the breasts. If the rolls dry out pour some wine over them and leave in oven for another 5 minutes. Deglaze the pan from the oven for gravey. Make extra stuffing because it's really good and place in pan in oven to warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. We had the rolls with a basil potato-yam mash and green beans with parmasan on the side. Along with a nice 1996 Charonnay it was a memorable Thanksgiving meal and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
A fair amount of work but a wonderful recipe! I made it for Easter last year and my husband keeps begging me to make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Good way to use turkey breasts! I didn't have herb stuffing so I used cornbread stuffing & it worked great. Also, I used turkey gravy poured over each piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I used this with another recipe it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I've made this recipe 2 years in a row and must say that it's not only tasty, but has a very nice presentation. I would suggest making more of the stuffing/pecan/cranberry mixture and serving it with it. I can dry out while cooking, if you're not careful. Covering the ends with aluminum foil near the end of the cooking time may help this. I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geekette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
MMMM! These were yummy. The only thing that would make them better would be a good gravy or cranberry sauce to add that final touch, and a little more moisture. I'm giving 5 stars though, because I loved them so much! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Very good!!!! I added white wine to the pan and basted the rolles every 15-20 minutes so they would not dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made up my own stuffing recipe but used these instructions for butterflying and cooking the turkey. The breasts were cooked to perfection! I don't think I've ever tasted a more moist turkey breast. Thank you Esther!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
My fiance and I made this for Christmas, it was a wonderful day and a great recipe that turned out so delicious! Thank you Esther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States