Cranberry Stuffed Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Alternate preparation method: cook box of stuffing as directed, then i took 6 boneless, skinless turkey breasts and 1) laid them between two sheets of wax paper and used a canned vegetable to roll/beat them thin 2) brushed both sides with melted butter with thyme & rosemary in it 3) spread 1-2 tbsp of stuffing on each breast (mash it down thin with fingers, dont leave loose & thick) 4) spread cranberry chutney very thin on top of the stuffing (can use cranberry sauce if thats all you have, just mix in a few craisins or other dried cranberries to the sauce to give it texture) 5) rolled up tightly, secured each one with 2 or 3 toothpicks 6) drizzled 2 tbsp melted butter in bottom of small casserole dish 7) baked 15 mins at 375 covered, then 30 mins uncovered. Served with mashed potatoes and brown gravy and the rest of the stuffing! Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Bomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Piney Flats, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband loved these turkey rolls. Like others, I made some changes. I used Jennie O lemon, garlic turkey breast. I butterflied two breasts instead of two. I had no twine so I secured my rolls with tooth picks. I did not use a skillet to brown the breasts instead, I poured about 2 tsp of melted margarine and about a quarter cup of dry white wine over the breasts in the last 15 minutes of baking. Served over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Outstanding! The cranberry provide the moisture turkey needs, flavor was awesome. Definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manawa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is one of my new favorite recipes! I went to the store for turkey breasts, and they had none! So, I bought some chicken breasts, and then followed the recipe otherwise, but using the chicken. The result was 4 smaller rollups, and not quite such a long baking time. These are so so good. I loved it, my husband loved it. A little time consuming with the tying and all, but worth it. We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I made these years ago, when the recipe was first posted.. they were very good and my family enjoyed them BUT I'm not a turkey fan so I now use the stuffing recipe when I make stuffed pork chops ~A+**** LOVE it! They are so moist and flavorful. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHARV614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this and it was SO good and easy. My grocery store didn't have turkey breasts so I bought chicken instead. I also added jellied cranberry sauce and mixed some in with the olive oil when browning the sides. It gave it a sweet flavor. Its such a hit I'll probably make this all the time. Anytime you're craving thanksgiving food this is a great and easy dish to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Made this awhile ago, but thought it too much work. However, worth 5 stars anyway because it tasted so good. I have been putting craisons and pecans into my stuffing ever since. I just made this again using two slices of deli turkey for each roll instead and I had a much easier time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made this tonight for Christmas dinner and my guests loved it!!! I'm new to the cooking/entertaining scene so this was a big deal for me. I was a bit intimidated with butterflying the turkey so I had the butcher do it for me. Other than than I followed the recipe and just added salt & pepper, turkey gravy and white wine and it turned out Fantastic!! Will definitely make this again but will baste more and serve with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving. I have to say that I didn't follow the recipe exactly, just used the stuffing and omitted the cranberries and nuts (because there was a diabetic eating with us and I didn't want to shock his system...) Nevertheless, butterflying the turkey breast was a challange but ultimately it worked out perfectly. I followed the cooking directions exactly and the turkey wasn't dry. I basted often and added a dry white wine to the oil which was a nice touch. I will surely make it again and the cranberries are worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States